Skip to content

The Day Is Getting Away From Me Again

February 28, 2013

I’m sitting at my desktop computer (which I no longer use for writing), after several failed attempts to wake my lovely wife. I think she had trouble sleeping last night, so she’s been waking and passing out every time I go in there and try to rouse her. I’ve finally given up trying, and intend to let her sleep until she’s finally ready to get up. I may go get dressed and start cleaning the kitchen, which looks like a war zone. My fault. I’ve been distracted for days, and it’s my turn to do the dishes.

I also have bills to pay. Might as well do those now and get it over with.

*wanders off to pay bills via internet… marvels at some weirdness… pays bills… returns*

Seems part of my ODSP cheque is being withheld. Good times. Gonna be late with the rent again. *sigh*

I need to sell more books. Many more books. I can’t even get paid at present unless I sell at least twenty more books directly from my Createspace page. More than that if they’re print books ordered from Amazon proper. They pay less if it’s a print books old through Amazon.com, Amazon.co.uk, or the E.U. Amazon sites than they do through Createspace or if people simply buy my ebooks. This makes me less than happy.

It may come as a surprise, but I technically speaking haven’t been paid one thin dime for my writing yet. Not one. People have bought my books, but the residual profits are being withheld until I make enough to be paid by cheque, because I can’t seem to get them to deposit the profits via my bank account yet.

I HAVE been paid for making and selling music, but I’ve been in a less than musical mood just lately.

Anyhow, I need to get dressed and deal with the kitchen now. Maybe some food, too. That bowl of cereal a few hours ago doesn’t seem to be cutting it.

Hope everyone has a good day. Thanks for reading.

Lee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

