Skip to content

Getter Better All The Time

January 12, 2014

I’ve been thinkin that I want to get a cross-posting feature going from my big website blog to this one, and I did in fact put such a geegaw in and activate it, but I must have done something wrong, because it’s not doing what it professes to do. So I’ll have to have a closer look at that and figure out what’s gone wrong. There are readers over here who don’t know why I’ve been so quiet, even though I post on my main blog almost daily. This must be remedied.

In other news, I’ve spent the better part of the last week both attending coffee dates with various activists about town discussing Participatory Budgeting AND trying not to die of Chest Muck Plague 2014. I’m happy to say that there has been considerable success on both fronts. The meetings have been very productive and illuminating, and I am not dead yet. There are still a few more informal coffee dates to try to schedule, but I’ve been waiting until the last of the chest muck clears, so I don’t infect anyone else.

In still other news, my short stories from the Holiday season got a lot of attention in a very short period of time. However, I didn’t manage to cross post those to this blog, so I’m going to do so now:
Winterlude
Dream-Job
Never-Apologize
Angela

And that’s that for that. I’m going to spend the day reading now. If anyone wants to buy a book from me, get in touch. I’m totally all about sharing the literary love in 2014.

You’ll be hearing from me again soon.

Lee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

