Skip to content

Some Come On, Let It All Out… Let It Bleed…

August 2, 2014

Okay, so I’m ALMOST done revisions and editing and SUBMITTING my novel to Smashwords AND Createspace. It’s a pretty involved process. Digging up all of the information to get every detail just so before submitting is pretty much impossible, so I’m having to submit first and revise after they tell me what I did wrong. Frustrating, yes, but it’s coming along. I think I’ve pretty much got it licked now, save for the spine of the cover, which will once again have to be edited on their end, because I couldn’t find the table on spine thickness this time around. I really thought I had that bookmarked.

So I had to revise the cover this morning because… get this… I misspelled my last name. Too many ‘ells’. Laughing my balls off right now. It’s not often I miss a detail like that, and especially in my own name, which I’ve been publishing under for a few years now. This, ladies and gentlemen, is why it’s dangerous to do everything yourself, without at least a little bit of oversight.

Anyway, the book is submitted and waiting for review. Could be a day before the thing is approved by both sites. The print version will be HERE, and the ebook version is already more or less up and available HERE.

So that’s what I’ve been doing. What have you been up to?

Lee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

